Congratulations to Our SLS Contest Winners

Apr 20, 2012Archive, News

The 2012 Unified Literary Contest was by far the largest and strongest of any SLS contest, with over 1600 entries received from every corner of North America, Europe, and beyond. Congratulations to the winners, and all who entered!
2012 SLS Unified Contest Winners, to be published in BWR Fall/Winter 2012, Issue 39.1
FICTION (judged by Mary Gaitskill)
First Place: Matthew Seidman (Brooklyn, NY)
Second Place: Steinur Bell (Sarasota, FL)
Third Place: Aggie Zivaljevic (San Jose, CA)
POETRY (judged by Tony Hoagland)
First Place: Dianne Seuss (Kalamazoo, MI)
Second Place: Christopher Robinson (Federal Way, WA)
Third Place: Dawn Marie Knopf (Portland, OR)
Visit the SLS contest page for all winner photos and bios.
Thank you to SLS for our continued partnership.